top of page

A week in review

So, it has been some time since I last posted, it has not been a busy week in practise, but a busy week in emotional and mental progress.

Started on Monday with the usual library visit ; some reading and contemplation, I had a busier Tuesday; Architecture Techniques and Processes workshop and then a PhD supervision meeting.

So Tuesday walked on to the QE campus, with Final year sketch book & portfolio in hand. A visit that evoked the emotions of five years ago. How much I had moved on and progressed since then. The dream of become an architect, some what warped and distorted, the overall plan is now re configured.

The art class had not changed much, I saw my A level work, hung on the wall in one place, and my former art teacher had taken out my A level sketchbooks. I was baffled with my former self, seeing my former state of mind, its processes and aspirations.

The workshop went well, and the Workshop section will soon, have a version of the Presentation available. It was a journey in recent past, chance for self contemplation and motivation for current aims.

PhD supervision which followed back at DMU hence was a good timing, feeling motivated and clear headed I took on the well needed advise and discussion that my supervior gave.

After which the week went on to conclude with some coffee shop discussions, few more visits and short burts of working/ reading and journal finiding in the PhD office and then the weekend to read and analyse.

After the workshop, at QE, with some photographs of A Level Art&Design Sketchbooks


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page